Hi! New Streamline person here

Last updated on 15 years ago
FinnbassFinnbass
Posted 15 years ago
Always polite to introduce oneself I feel...

I'm Steve, and I have just ordered a new Streamline IV as a 50th birthday present to myself:D

I have been dabbling in the world of bass for about 35 years and I am still cr*p....I also run another bass forum, stangely called 'finnbass'.

I was lucky enough to have a try of G-77's Streamline at a 'finnbass fumble' a year or so ago and have held a candle for it ever since.

Can't wait for it to arrive now....

Steve
DannyDanny
Fusioneer
Posted 15 years ago
Hi Finn, apparently, a great choice! The streamline owners club is gathering pace!
FinnbassFinnbass
Posted 15 years ago
Hi Danny!

Thanks for the welcome:D

I fell in love with the streamline the first time I saw it. I've always been a headless fan and my Steinberger and Ibanez Axstar always get a good thrashing as they are so convenient to use. The Streamline just seems to take this concept to another dimension.

I am aquiver with anticipation...;)

Steve
http://www.finnbass.com
Angry-CanuckAngry-Canuck
Fusioneer
Posted 15 years ago
Congrrats Steve and welcome aboard.

Nice choice with the Sreamline, as Danny says, the Streamline really is gathering momentum. I was initially going to purchase a Streamline as my first Status but went for broke on a Kingbass (which made me a Status nut!), and have recently ordered an MK11. But I think it's inevitable that the Streamline will make its way into my hands at some point down the road. Still waiting for Andre to let me have a go on his Streamglide! :@
4 Asians, 2 Brits, 1 French and also some basses
FinnbassFinnbass
Posted 15 years ago
Hi Todd!

Thanks for the welcome:D

I am ashamed to admit that, at the tender age of 50, this will be my first status...